THANK YOU!!! (The World of Pei Ton’s One Month Anniversary)

I’m sitting in front of my computer at 1 AM on October 6th for only one reason.

It’s my anniversary.

And no, I’m not married. This is my blog’s one month anniversary!

I have rewritten this entry at least three times because I have no idea how to say what I’m thinking in a way that makes any sort of sense. I’m so overwhelmingly grateful for my amazing blog-readers! You guys are absolutely the best, and your comments make me smile every day. Whenever I log into my computer, the first thing I do is always look at my blog, at my comments and views and the love I get from all of you. It’s so… shocking… to me that my little blog managed to grab the attention of so many people.

I don’t want to make this one of those long posts about how many views I’m getting, or how many likes I have. Those posts aren’t very fun to read, and I can’t imagine writing one. This post is for you. You, the one reading this right now. Not me.

I started this blog with one goal in mind: Get my name out there. Make myself known. Break into the industry.

Now, this blog has given me so much more than just that. It has given me courage.

I look like a confident person on the outside, but I’m really not. I’m 5’10”, gangly, and round-faced. My smile embarrasses me. That’s the reason I’ve always looked so gloomy in photographs. I think I look better without smiling. But this blog (read: my readers) has given me the strength to look in the mirror and go “Hey, I don’t look too bad today,” when I never could before. Being ugly was something I’ve always associated with myself. I felt like the “attractive” gene in the family had skipped over me and graced everyone else. I put on a cool façade and tried to act like it didn’t bother me when it really did.

My blog readers sent me love. You built me up with four little words- you look good today. 

I smiled.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading~!

Leave a Reply

