Welcome To My Blog!! <3

I wish I could begin this blog on good terms, but I really can’t. I need somewhere to talk about this, what happened on September 5th, 2013, without being judged. What happened, you ask?

Someone attempted to break into my home between 2:35 in the afternoon and 7:09 PM. When I came home from having dinner with my family, my front door had been broken somehow, but it hadn’t been opened. There were two odd marks on it, and the wood was splintered in two separate places. The door was also dented. When the police arrived, they explained that someone had obviously tried to pry open the door with a pro-bar, but were unable to enter because I had the top-lock on. If I hadn’t locked the top-lock, I would have undoubtedly been robbed.

I know this probably isn’t the sort of thing I should be posting (especially as the first entry!) on my blog about Japanese culture, but I’m just afraid right now. I’m afraid of all the what-ifs and the could-have-beens, and most importantly, I’m afraid of what could have happened if I came home early. I just need to get this out.

On a better note, welcome to my blog!!! Here, I will be posting a variety of different things, from my experiences learning Japanese (as well as advice, because it can be difficult when you’re just starting out) to OOTDs (if anyone even cares about those, that is…) and beyond. I hope we all have a great time together, and thanks for reading!

Now, for a “brief” introduction!

My name is Pei Ton, written as ペイトン in kanji, and I would like to considermyself a Japanese Idol-in-Training. What does this mean? It basically means that I’m honing and perfect my talent so that I can properly enter the Japanese Idol mix with actual skill and maybe get something out of it. Yes, I know this is a big dream, and I have about a 99.999999999999% chance of not making it, but I am willing to go for it anyway. Why? I’m passionate. I love Japanese culture, even though there are certain elements that make me cringe, like the fact that 50+% of an idol’s fans are middle-aged men. I love listening to different musicians and genres, from J-Pop to K-Pop, and everywhere else in between. I’m not a weeaboo, I swear. I can’t be a weeaboo if I enjoy K-Pop just as much as J-Pop, now can I? ; )

My clothing style is very different, I’ll say that, but I don’t have the best closet at the moment. I’m currently learning how to sew (I need to save my $$$$!!!), and I will hopefully have a more impressive closet soon. Right now, it’s mostly athletic shorts and tee-shirts (OMG so not kawaii!)… Yuck, I know!
One of the reasons I decided to make this blog was to prove it to a greater part of the Internet-world that not all e-Idols are talentless airheads who got lucky. I am not even that pretty, so you don’t have to worry about it too much! ; ) I know a common stereotype about idols is that we ‘don’t even try’ and that ‘we got lucky’. I haven’t really gotten lucky yet, but with my careful training and effort, I know I can make it.

What I have here is not just a dream, because I will make it a reality.

I have been planning and preparing since age 12 to make this jump, to become an idol. I started with getting in shape and learning the basics of makeup. I struggled to ‘find’ myself at first, and wound up trying to be another little Beckii Cruel– which didn’t work, obviously. There is only one Beckii, after all. But, at the time, I didn’t realize that. I thought I could be just like her if I lost weight and grew out my hair… Big surprise, it didn’t work! My hair is more like a bush than anything else, so I can’t rock the smooth-as-silk look like Beckii can until I figure out how to manage it. (A mystery that will probably remain forever unsolved *cue dramatic music*) I have finally realized that there is no one I can be except me, and have since grown into my five-foot-eleven frame accordingly. (Tall idols FTW, baby!)

I will be upfront here and say this:

I have flaws. I HAVE FLAWS. I HAVE FLAWS!!! I cannot stress this enough. Everyone thinks idols are perfect, but they really aren’t. They’re regular people just like you. 

I will now list out a few of my flaws for your amusement:

1) Freakishly tall and still growing (probably)

2) My skin is not perfect. PMS ladies, is not friendly. My skin is okay until that lovely time, and then it’s like WEO WEO BREAKOUT BREAKOUT BREAKOUT!!! What, you have a life to live?! SORRY!! (TMI, sorry XD)

3) My hair rivals that of the Cowardly Lion’s

4) I have no money, like at all. I’m saving up for a higher quality camera (I need recommendations, by the way) and I have no job… So I have no $

5) I can’t dance to save my poor little life- but I’m working on it!!

6) I look like this:

thisismyfaceguys

(That should be enough on its own people!!!)

Okay, that’s enough of the public humiliation of Pei. I hope you guys appreciate my sacrifice XD

*coughs* That intro was anything but brief. You’ll have to forgive me 😉 For more information about me, please visit my About Page! (But you probably don’t want anymore information hehe…)

Thank you so much for reading this random post! I promise I’ll calm down by the time I post my next entry. Writing this made me feel a lot better ❤  On the side: I’ve created a poll for you guys, asking for your input on what you’d like to see from me. It can be found at the bottom of this post!

-Pei

2 thoughts on “Welcome To My Blog!! <3

Leave a Reply

